S andra Paesons
Welcome to Donyatt

Village Hall Committee

Return to Home Page

Return to Previous Page


The Donyatt Village Hall Committee comprises up to fifteen members of the community of the Parish of Donyatt, a number of whom are representatives of different village organisations, and all of whom are Trustees of the Charity which holds the hall in trust. The aims of the Village Hall Committee are to maintain the village hall in optimal condition in order to provide a meeting place for the local community, local organisations and other members of the public.

More formally, the stated objectives of the Charity are:
• Provision of a Village Hall for the benefit of the inhabitants of the Parish of Donyatt without distinction of sex, sexual orientation, age, disability, nationality, race, political, religious or other opinions
• Use of the Village Hall for meetings, lectures and classes or other forms of recreation and leisure time occupation in the interests of social welfare and with the object of improving the social conditions of the life of the inhabitants.

Member Name
Mike Toop Chairman. Facilities Manager, Elected Member mike.toop@donyatt.com
Bill Porritt Treasurer & Parish Council Representative, Elected Member
Phil King (Booking Secretary). Elected Member booking.secretary@donyatt.com
Mike Grabham Parochial Church Council Representative
Sandra Parsons Safeguarding Representative & Elected Member safeguarding@donyatt.com
Becky Liptrott Social Club Representative